Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Security and Firewalls

cyberoam

This is a discussion on cyberoam within the Security and Firewalls forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Dear all, Can someone help me? I have cyberoam cr50ing firewall & im using Port A Lan Static IP 192.168.2.250/255.255.255.0


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-14-2013, 06:22 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7



Dear all,

Can someone help me?

I have cyberoam cr50ing firewall & im using

Port A Lan Static IP 192.168.2.250/255.255.255.0
Port B WAN PPPoE connection (ISP)
Port E Lan Static IP 192.168.20.250/255.255.255.0
Port F Lan Static IP 192.168.21.250/255.255.255.0

I want to block only internet access on PORT E and PORT F any my internet Port is PORT B

i only want to block internet service on Port E & Port F only , because from Port A 192.168.2.250/255.255.255.0 we are using a printer which in in network on Port E & Port F .

I can connect to printer from Port A network.
But I don't want Internet service in PORT E & PORT F but i want printer access from PORT E & PORT F to PORT A network.

If any one of you can help me to solve this problem so will be thank full. Our company IT engineer has just resign and we are facing this problem & we don't want PORT E or PORT F network computer to connect to Internet .

Best regards,

Gnu

__________________
Gnuhere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 08:23 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
jimscreechy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 719
OS: xp

My System

Send a message via MSN to jimscreechy

All you have to do is enter a rule in the firewall to stop traffic from ports E & F out interface B. It should be very easy to do this in the firewall rules... (and of course block Wan traffic from B to E &F).

However I don't understand why you have done it this way. Surely it would be easier to just move the printer to LAN A which I assume is where your PC's and hosts are.

Screechy
__________________
Just because you know what you want doesn't mean the plan you have to get it is a good one.
jimscreechy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cyberoam + Active Directory
Hello guys i have a issue with my cyberoam and my active directory, here i explain my problem: recently we get a domain name here in the company and acquired a cyberoam cr200i there are categories of user in our active directory: Internet All, Internet Limited and Internet Blocked but...
lvs_knight Security and Firewalls 0 07-04-2013 02:06 PM
Cyberoam question
Hye, Whenever i'm using cyberoam connection i get this message "Cyberoam is monitoring your conversation with this contact" could anyone please help get rid of this message. Thanks
ogame1981 Security and Firewalls 0 01-15-2013 12:53 AM
cyberoam Vpn
Friends, I am not able to connect to vpn from my office cyberoam gateway, i have even enabled the lan to vpn and vpn to lan rules. kindly suggest me how to connect to vpn.. Regards, Sreenath Gupta
gupta.sreenath Security and Firewalls 0 12-29-2012 03:03 AM
Cyberoam on linux says "You are not allowed to login from this machine"
My college uses cyberoam for all network security. On windows i can successfully log into my account without any problem. But when I do the same on ubuntu(tried on various versions but failed!), the client returns "You are not allowed to login from this machine." I did the same thing as the...
rishimukherjee Security and Firewalls 4 03-11-2012 07:17 AM
Cyberoam gateway Deployment
i want to deploy cyberoam in this mode(as attached) can some help on the configuration?especially between router and cyberoam port
elifuraha Protocols and Routing 0 03-31-2011 06:02 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts