Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Protocols and Routing

Redirect to " gateway.zscaler.net " :( Any solution ?

This is a discussion on Redirect to " gateway.zscaler.net " :( Any solution ? within the Protocols and Routing forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey guys ... i'm so pissed off because this problem :( Today i tried to change my Ip address with


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2010, 09:29 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Win Xp SP2



Hey guys ... i'm so pissed off because this problem :(
Today i tried to change my Ip address with " Proxy switcher prog. " & couldn't use it ... so did uninstall it .

Went to open my Internet explorer Or Google Chrome ... the both redirected me to this annoying website !!!!! :s

" https://gateway.zscaler.net/auD?orig...net%2f&wexps=1 "

WTTF is this guys ?? How to get rid of it ??
Only can use Firefox right now , but i wanna to use this browsers again :(

* Any help , will be very appreciated :)

I did remove this prog. ++ scanned my pc by " Avast - Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware + Spy bot " and fixed all problems ... but still getting this website !!

I hope you can help me guys
Thanks.

__________________
tito44ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 09:46 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 65
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate; Mac OS X 10.8



Does it happen just when you open your browser or when you try to go to websites as well? If it opens just when you open your browser, it may have hijacked your home page, otherwise, try checking your browser settings to ensure they say "connect directly to internet" instead of using a proxy. As I recall, IE and Chrome both use the same proxy settings by default, so if it set a proxy in windows it isn't unusual that both of them would be acting up.

__________________
ErrantRealityA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:29 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Win Xp SP2



I got this page when opened any of this 2 prog. !!!
I'm gonna 2 re-install my windows .. hope it'll disappear this time :)

Thanks bro.
__________________
tito44ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:34 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 65
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate; Mac OS X 10.8



I think reinstalling windows may be overkill for your problem. Try downloading portable firefox and see if that has the problem as well. If not, then it's just a proxy setting that can be fixed in a couple minutes.
__________________
ErrantRealityA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:53 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Win Xp SP2



hehe lol ^^

I found it ... opened : Internet options > connections > Lan settings > Proxy server & Unchecked this box :P

Ohhhh pfff finally can browse normally :) Thanks bro .
i was just 1 min to re-install my windows ^^ Thanks God ;)

Cya.
__________________
tito44ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:55 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 65
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate; Mac OS X 10.8



Happy you were able to get it fixed. :D

__________________
ErrantRealityA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts