Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Protocols and Routing

Networked DVR

This is a discussion on Networked DVR within the Protocols and Routing forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi Guys, Am not very clued with the dreaded networking, and i am in need of some help pls. I


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2011, 09:13 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7


Evil

Hi Guys,
Am not very clued with the dreaded networking, and i am in need of some help pls.

I have two computers some 50metres apart, a raid system, networked printer, DSL router all working on cat5e network cables, a switch in the office where i work and a switch in the cattery office where my wife works. All this is working fine, no problems. I have just bought a 16 channel CCTV DVR and have installed the camera part ok, have local images on its dedicated monitor. I have connected the DVR to the local switch, but cannot get the DVR to be 'seen' by the network.
The DVR has a DNS of 192.168.001.001 IP 192.168.001.006 Subnet mask 255.255.255.000 Gateway 192.168.001.001

Have to admit, i havent a clue how to make my network 'see' my DVR

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Algie

__________________
algie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 09:26 AM   #2
Management Team Networking
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15,024
OS: Vista/Win7



go to your pc
go to run and type cmd then hit enter
type ipconfig and hit enter.

Post your ip, subnet and gateware for review.

Wand3r3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 05:16 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7



Hi,

Thanks for response,


IPv4 Address 192.168.1.3

Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0

Default Gateway 192.168.1.1

Hope this helps, means nowt to me!!!!!!!!!

algie
__________________
algie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 08:39 AM   #4
Management Team Networking
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15,024
OS: Vista/Win7



It appears someone already setup the dvr for networking.

You should be able to go into explorer and type 192.168.1.6 and the web interface should come up for the dvr
Wand3r3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts