Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

Youtube not working on any computer in house

This is a discussion on Youtube not working on any computer in house within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi guys, Can you please help me with something weird. Both my desktop and two laptop connected to my router


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2009, 04:50 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
OS: vista



Hi guys,

Can you please help me with something weird. Both my desktop and two laptop connected to my router is not letting us watch Youtube video. It says "an error occured, pleasre try again later. This happens on all the videos...on all three computers. I think it has to do with the router but it worked fine before.

PLEase help I miss youtube :-(

__________________
paulo999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 05:01 PM   #2
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,681
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


Go to start>run (or in Vista, start>programs>accessories.) Type cmd in the run box. Then ipconfig/all, and put the default gateway address in the web browser. That should take you into your router, and then you can check on any filtering pages to make sure YouTube is not being blocked.

__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 05:12 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
OS: vista



i've done that and everything looks fine...thanks though
__________________
paulo999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 05:20 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 39
OS: xp



are you all using the same web browser? might be a ie issue but on 4 computers that would be really rare.

let us know what is happening, would like to see you resolve this issue. if you find the solution please post it
__________________
Mason0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 05:21 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 39
OS: xp



i forgot to ask is it just youtube? are you able to say use google video stuff or anything else that streams?
__________________
Mason0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 05:27 PM   #6
Games Team | Tech
 
McNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 12,530
OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

My System


open the command prompt again and try to ping youtube.com

__________________

http://folding.stanford.edu
If you have a problem, PM me and I'll respond in the thread you made.
power-supply-information-selection
Nvidia Drivers ATI drivers Direct X
McNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts