Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

[SOLVED] Can't connect through ethernet cable.

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Can't connect through ethernet cable. within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am having a problem where I can't connect through a cable. I running on Windows XP SP2. My comp.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2011, 10:21 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2



I am having a problem where I can't connect through a cable. I running on Windows XP SP2. My comp. is a HP Pavilion a1483w. I have just reformatted it. Thank you for your help.

__________________
Tite619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 09:49 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF,

Have you re-installed all the drivers for your hardware?

__________________
TheCyberMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 05:18 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2



Thanks :D, and I totally forgot about that. Thanks for reminding me. It works fine now. :D Thank you :)
__________________
Tite619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 12:34 AM   #4
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


No worries glad it is sorted.

I will mark this thread as solved.
__________________
TheCyberMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Check Cable Connect! PXE-M0F
Hello i am having a problem with my sisters Acer Aspire one. its running windows 7, intel atom processor N450 with 160 GB HDD. shes had it for about a yeara and a half and its been fine. a couple of days ago when she turned it on it read: "Intel UNDI, PXE-2.1 (build 082) For Atheros...
baroncurrie Hard Drive Support 1 08-19-2011 08:22 AM
Getting no ethernet cable connected even though network card works
I can't get my network card to work when plugged into the modem. The computer detects it and all but I can't get it to detect the lan cable, and the card doesn't light up. At first I thought maybe the cord port was jacked but I was messing around with it and at one point my laptop and the...
LaymanX Networking Support 16 06-21-2011 03:12 PM
Can't connect to the internet with ethernet cable.
For the past couple of months i've been meaning to get online with a wired connection however i just can't find a solution. Everytime i plug the cable into my PC it doesn't detect it and the helper says to insert an ethernet cable. When I go to network sharing centre and check my connections it...
samz2010 Cabling and Network Cards 17 01-31-2011 02:58 PM
No internet thru ethernet cable
Just as the title says. I am able to get internet thru wireless but for some reason i dont get any internet when i connect ethernet cable. i know it's not a router problem because i tried few different ones that work for other people but not me. it used to work fine before, now it's not. It just...
firefly17 Networking Support 23 01-05-2011 10:54 AM
Ethernet Cable Splitting
I want to connect a blu-ray player, a desktop, and an xbox 360 to my router (Linksys WRT-610N) with an ethernet cat5e cable. My question is how to connect all three of these devices to my router. I know that I could just use three separate ethernet cables for each device, but I really don't want...
tayexdrums Networking Support 8 12-31-2010 08:27 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question

Gear in this thread


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts