Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

unable to connect to 192.168.1.0

This is a discussion on unable to connect to 192.168.1.0 within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i am in the middle of setting up wireless home network using netgear router but cannot connect to 192.168.1.0 or


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-22-2009, 12:14 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: london
Posts: 28
OS: window xp



i am in the middle of setting up wireless home network using netgear router but cannot connect to 192.168.1.0 or 192.168.1.1.help needed

__________________
heero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 03:11 PM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
ebackhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SATX
Posts: 17,423
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

My System

Send a message via ICQ to ebackhus Send a message via AIM to ebackhus Send a message via MSN to ebackhus Send a message via Yahoo to ebackhus Send a message via Skype™ to ebackhus

Have you tried 192.168.0.1 yet?

__________________

-----------------------------
There are no dumb questions, unless a customer is asking them.

Help in the fight against cancer and other serious illnesses.
ebackhus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 04:07 PM   #3
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


Can you share the exact make/model of the router? How about a wired connection, can you connect that way? What is the version of Windows you have?
__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2009, 08:41 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: london
Posts: 28
OS: window xp



Quote:
Originally Posted by johnwill View Post
Can you share the exact make/model of the router? How about a wired connection, can you connect that way? What is the version of Windows you have?
i have window xp pro router model is netgear wgr614
__________________
heero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2009, 08:49 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: london
Posts: 28
OS: window xp



Quote:
Originally Posted by ebackhus View Post
Have you tried 192.168.0.1 yet?
yes I have But no luck and whin I do:start run cmd (cmd is not a valid win32 application)message on screen.
__________________
heero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2009, 11:20 AM   #6
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


Are you saying you can't run the MS-DOS prompt? That would be a whole different problem.
__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2009, 02:56 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: london
Posts: 28
OS: window xp



Quote:
Originally Posted by johnwill View Post
Are you saying you can't run the MS-DOS prompt? That would be a whole different problem.
I am getting following message when I am trying to do: start run cmd (cmd is not a valid win32 application) and when I type in ipconfig black screen appear and then disappear in a second.

__________________
heero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts