Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

Modem being blocked

This is a discussion on Modem being blocked within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have a friends computer (which is identical to mine) and we are both on dial-up due to our locations...when


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2010, 07:08 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
OS: vista



I have a friends computer (which is identical to mine) and we are both on dial-up due to our locations...when she tries to log onto AOL she gets the message: Modem being blocked with the code: AC-1000, error 0x84200006.
She is running Vista and the AOL she has is 9.0. How can we get the modem unblocked?

Thanks,

__________________
wjessee122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 02:41 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


First stop would be to contact AOL. From a search, I see this error is pretty common, so there seems to be an issue with AOL for some reason.
__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts