Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

Lost password for Belkin Router

This is a discussion on Lost password for Belkin Router within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi there i have forgotten the password for the web interface for my belkin highspeed g wireless router, how can


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-17-2004, 10:50 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
OS: xp



Hi there i have forgotten the password for the web interface for my belkin highspeed g wireless router, how can i retrieve it?

__________________
guitardave78 is offline  
Old 12-17-2004, 11:29 AM   #2
TSF Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Omaha, The Center of the Universe
Posts: 7,633
OS: WinXP, Win2K3

My System

There should be a reset button on the router somewhere.

__________________
crazijoe is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 11:13 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Immortal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 279
OS: WinXP


Quote:
Originally Posted by crazijoe
There should be a reset button on the router somewhere.
There is on almost routers. But you must hold it down for an espically long time to restore it to the factory defualt.
__________________
Immortal is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 08:01 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 325
OS: Windows XP


Check your belkin manual.
But yeah, if you just run the Setup Disks again (if that is how you set it up last time) that will ask you to retype your information etc.

If not, hold down the Reset button for 2 minutes (or whatever specified in your manual). It will say that the power button will flash once it has factory reset or something like that.

Amnesia
__________________
Amnesia_180 is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 10:11 AM   #5
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System

My Belkin says 5 seconds resets it to factory defaults. I hold it for a little longer.
__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 10:45 AM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
batty_professor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hooterville Il 45 mi. east of St. Louis mo
Posts: 2,607
OS: Fedora Core 5 for now


Send a message via AIM to batty_professor Send a message via MSN to batty_professor Send a message via Yahoo to batty_professor
Just because no one has mentioned it, name by default should be "admin". And so is the password.
__________________
It's better to know me and not need me than to need me and not know me. B.

Microsoft free Registered Linux user 397458
batty_professor is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 07:27 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 325
OS: Windows XP


With the belkin guidebook way of setting up a router (i have set up two in the past for my parents friends), the setup asks for a username and password. If you just connect ready to go without setting up the control panel etc it will still be admin and admin.

__________________
Amnesia_180 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts