Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

hook up 2nd computer

This is a discussion on hook up 2nd computer within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. after i hooked up a second computer,only one/either is working


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-01-2012, 06:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
OS: window 7



after i hooked up a second computer,only one/either is working

__________________
es4sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 09:18 AM   #2
Management Team Networking
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15,845
OS: Vista/Win7



hooked up to what? a switch? If so you need a router not a switch on the internet connection.
Wand3r3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] help!!!! guy gone crazy with bluscreans!!!:@:@
i have an intel dh55hc motherboard in my pc i built my pc during summertime and at that time i got the patriot ram ... the whole stock had problems .. (they work with onestick bt the pc wont boot with 2 sticks) so i had a stick of 2gigs of that ram .. then i upgraded it with a kingston ram ..and...
avok95 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 21 11-17-2013 07:14 AM
Help! My mums PC is infected
Hi Everyone :wave: Just having some issues with my mums PC. Its WindowsXP with SP3 and prior to this infection had AVG Free. This morning I uninstalled the AVG and put Avira free as I believe it is much better :) I have also run scans with MBAM and the first one showed 2 malicious items...
ItsMeTaraLee Resolved HJT Threads 83 05-05-2011 01:29 AM
Power Supply Information and Selection
:smile: CHOOSING AND UNDERSTANDING A POWER SUPPLY UNIT The power supply unit in today’s modern computer assumes a role probably more critical than any other single component in your system even when compared to the CPU and motherboard. Therefore, there are multiple factors that must...
Tumbleweed36 RAM and Power Supply Support 0 07-09-2006 04:41 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts