Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

[SOLVED] Youtube videos not loading properly

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Youtube videos not loading properly within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I've noticed that YouTube videos are not playing right on my computer. Instead of the video and sound loading at


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-02-2012, 02:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate


Exclamation

I've noticed that YouTube videos are not playing right on my computer. Instead of the video and sound loading at the same time only the sound loads and only when I pause the video and wait for it to load then click play it loads correctly. Can someone PLEASE HELP ME !?!?!?!?

__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 02:18 PM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,624
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Go into the Control Panel and select Flash Player. Check for updates.

__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 02:24 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



I have the latest version which is version 11.2.202.183.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 02:30 PM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,624
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Try the tests at this site: Adobe Flash Player Test Page - ChemgaPedia
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 04:04 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



Everything on the tests load correctly.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 04:11 PM   #6
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,624
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



In FF>Tools>Options>Content>File Types-Manage>SWF and SPL files should say Open with Shockwave Flash
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 04:34 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



I don't see that in firefox. If any other tsf staff can help me with this problem feel free to comment because this problem is driving me insane.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 09:08 PM   #8
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,287
OS: Win7-64

My System


Download the latest graphics driver for your card (or chipset drivers if you're using onboard). Uninstall your current graphics driver and reboot. Disable your antivirus to prevent conflicts, install the new driver and reboot again to complete the process.
__________________

watch?v=CBVFpYN0iNo
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:00 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



That's weird the problem corrected itself. I wonder what the problem was.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:12 AM   #10
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,624
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



The computer gods move in mysterious ways. Let's hope it stays fixed.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:13 AM   #11
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,287
OS: Win7-64

My System


Thanks for the update. If the problem returns, try reinstalling your graphics driver, and let us know how it goes.
__________________

watch?v=CBVFpYN0iNo
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:24 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



Ok I'll let you know. Thanks for all your help and lol Corday.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:45 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



Amazing the problem returned when I restarted the computer.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 11:04 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



I reinstalled the graphics card driver and the problem still remains.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 11:07 AM   #15
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,624
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Removed [Solved] from thread title.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 02:47 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Sanjit61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 249
OS: Windows XP Professional SP3, Windows Vista Business SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate



Sorry for the late response but the problem was fixed automatically.
__________________
Sanjit61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 05:17 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
OS: win 7 64bit


Even though Flash Player shows it's in your system... it may not be. You may have to uninstal it, yet I didn't. I had "error message" and blank screen. I downloaded Adobe Flash Player 11... and it fixed it. (MS 7 64bit)

Note: I could not see any videos on any site, and my system showed Adobe Flash Player was in it. It wasn't or corrupted.
__________________
CaptEricS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:01 PM   #18
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptEricS View Post
Even though Flash Player shows it's in your system... it may not be. You may have to uninstal it, yet I didn't. I had "error message" and blank screen. I downloaded Adobe Flash Player 11... and it fixed it. (MS 7 64bit)

Note: I could not see any videos on any site, and my system showed Adobe Flash Player was in it. It wasn't or corrupted.
If you have any problems with Flash in future, run through these troubleshooting steps Flash Player games, video, or audio don't work | Windows

You can store the URL in a Wordpad doc for ease of access.
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:28 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
OS: win 7 64bit



That's a great idea, yet searching for a URL in Wordpad or Notepad seems a little archaic. My point... Win 7, HP, and other troubleshooting applications have proved useless to me. They have a tendency to lead you off course when diagnosing certain issues. In fact, they have never solved a complex problem for me. (Ever) I have found it easier to Google the problem which makes my mind think logically... troubleshooters are very unreliable and not very logical; they are "best guesses" at best. ;)
__________________
CaptEricS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:48 PM   #20
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
BSOD Kernel Dump Analyst
 
satrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wales U.K.
Posts: 2,382
OS: W7 SP1 HP x64

My System


@ CaptEricS: Windows troubleshooters are for Windows problems, HP troubleshooters for their hardware/software + Windows problems if your PC is bought from them. Flash problems require tapping into Adobe - try loading that URL and bookmarking it - in all of your browsers.

__________________
satrow is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
laptop screen not working
I hooked my laptop up to a projector and it works fine when it is hooked up to the projector but when I unhook it from the projector the screen does not come back to the laptop. I have tried messing with the settings tab on the display and setting it up to use the other monitor (aka laptop...
Phlavin Laptop Support 5 07-13-2012 08:29 PM
Network not working
Hi My internet fails. My father has just bought a new router, because the other one broke. But now the internet on my computer does not work. I connect to the wireless network. After some time it says limited access, but when i then click on the network icon on the bottom right corner and wait...
skinkipatta Networking Support 37 04-10-2012 11:46 PM
PC xp will not start
Hi every one I am a very newbie about computers etc. thank you for accepting me as a member. Here is my problem: My other computer, gateway, old, probably built 10 years ago. It was working O.K. then I turned it off in a hibernate mode. when I went to switch it back on, nothing happened,...
dumna1 Introductions 10 03-13-2012 05:19 AM
printer not communicating with computer
After an electrical outage, my wireless hp photosmart C6100 does not receive print commands from my hp laptop/notebook. I have turned off both devices and restarted. I have deleted old printer driver and added new (i think?) Computer print command does work with my Epson Artisan 810, also...
libertybelle2 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 03-03-2012 05:40 AM
Windows Explorer Not working
hi..I am getting this problem from yesterday. After every 30 seeconds i get a window "Windows explorer not working- windows looking for solution-windows explorer is restarting. I am unable to access anything on my laptop. please help me. I scanned the whole system but no viruses were found.
anuj88 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 2 03-02-2012 01:31 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts