Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

[SOLVED] FireFox problem loading page

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] FireFox problem loading page within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. First off Happy New Year to everyone. Now for this annoying problem. I'm not sure if this is an add-on


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2008, 09:12 PM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
quizme1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,352
OS: Windows 7 Home 32-bit

My System

Send a message via AIM to quizme1220 Send a message via Yahoo to quizme1220

First off Happy New Year to everyone. Now for this annoying problem. I'm not sure if this is an add-on problem or what but I have been receiving this error message on quite a few web pages. See following

Unable to connect

Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at www.ad.yieldmanger.com
* The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments.


* If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection.


* If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

Does anyone know how to correct this?

__________________
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware|AVG Free|CCleaner|Zone Alarm Free
quizme1220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 04:37 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
soppy1291's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 237
OS: Windows 7 64-Bit Home Premium

My System


the site works. if you are on a wireless connection it may be a problem with that. if not, i would recommend having your provider out to check out the system. try opening the page on a different browser and if it works on there just reinstall Mozilla and try again.

__________________
soppy1291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 05:19 AM   #3
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,386
OS: Win7-64

My System


From http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/yieldmanger.com/
Quote:
When we visited this site, we found that its primary purpose may be to capture traffic meant for yieldmanager.com, a more popular site with a similar name.
Can you post some examples of websites where you get this error?

The name sounds familiar, something to do with popups or ads. Check your security software and hosts file to see if it's being blocked. I take it you're not trying to visit ad.yieldmanger deliberately, so it could be your security software blocking another site's popup.

In Tools > Options > Content tab, do you have the 'block popup windows' box checked? Is ad.yieldmanger or ad.yieldmanager listed in Exceptions?
__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 10:52 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
quizme1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,352
OS: Windows 7 Home 32-bit

My System

Send a message via AIM to quizme1220 Send a message via Yahoo to quizme1220

Sorry it took so long to reply. Checked out security software and hosts file nothings being blocked. Found out problem was on the side of site I was visiting, which is www.gamesville.com, something about their server. All is OK other wise, thanks for all your replies and help.
__________________
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware|AVG Free|CCleaner|Zone Alarm Free
quizme1220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:05 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7 Home



Ok so what did you actually do to fix the problem because I'm having the same problem with my computer and I absolutely hate using Windows Explorer.
__________________
mantygb0440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 07:39 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
quizme1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,352
OS: Windows 7 Home 32-bit

My System

Send a message via AIM to quizme1220 Send a message via Yahoo to quizme1220

Hello, mantygb0440, and welcome to TSF. To be honest this problem happened 2 years ago. As my reply stated it wasn't something that I had to correct it was a technical problem on the site I was visiting.

Did you try koalas' suggestion?

__________________
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware|AVG Free|CCleaner|Zone Alarm Free
quizme1220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts