Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

[SOLVED] "Connection to server has been reset" problem

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] "Connection to server has been reset" problem within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am having trouble loading a specific part of a site (godaddy's site builder). I get a "connection to server


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-19-2010, 01:41 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



I am having trouble loading a specific part of a site (godaddy's site builder). I get a "connection to server has been reset" page every single time. No problems with other sites yet. I have just installed firefox, have windows 7, and Norton security. I have also tried other browsers, same problem. I have tried a lot of suggestions and nothing has worked so far, obvious stuff like clearing cache, disabling pop-up blocker, ipv6 off. I am not experienced in this situation so I really appreciate your help. Thank you, Adam

__________________
adam3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 10:19 AM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,663
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Look in the Windows Application Event Log to see what's happening. I'm sorry I don't have a Windows 7 machine in front of me, but I'm assuming this feature still exists.

__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 03:40 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



Thank you for responding so quickly. I don't know if you need to know this but I ran a trace route for the website tonight login and none of the hops responded. Every one timed out. When I did this for the godaddy.com homepage it responded only on hop 12 and 13. I was able to navigate their site easily until this specific page. I attached the error log and hope it is what you needed. Thank you, Adam
Attached Files
File Type: txt Event in friendly view.txt (1.2 KB, 13 views)
__________________
adam3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 08:01 AM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 10,663
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Which site builder option are you attempting to enter? I'm trying to duplicate the problem.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 09:18 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



Hi Corday. I signed up for godaddy's service while abroad and it worked fine initially. I did mention this to godaddy's support service and I should have brought it up to you, obviously I need to learn a lot more. It came down to the local ISP, which makes sense. Certain international sites have trouble going through their firewall. It was only the fact that every other site worked fine that made it less obvious. I am sorry if I wasted your time and really appreciate your help.

__________________
adam3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts