Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

Firefox profile cannot be loaded

This is a discussion on Firefox profile cannot be loaded within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. When i insalling mozilla fire fox an error message coming .'Your Firefox profile cannot be loaded. It may be missing


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2011, 05:29 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
OS: winxp sp2



When i insalling mozilla fire fox an error message coming .'Your Firefox profile cannot be loaded. It may be missing or inaccessible'.this is the error message please help me.

__________________
kannan8923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 07:45 AM   #2
R0B
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 27
OS: Windows 7



What version are you trying to install? FF4?

__________________
R0B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 10:23 AM   #3
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Daifne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,548
OS: Win7 SP1/Ubuntu/OS X Snow Leapord/XP/FreeNas

My System


Start Firefox from the Profile Manager and create a new profile. Profile Manager - MozillaZine Knowledge Base
__________________
Daifne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 01:57 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
OS: winxp sp2



firefox setup 4.0.1
__________________
kannan8923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 09:57 AM   #5
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Daifne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,548
OS: Win7 SP1/Ubuntu/OS X Snow Leapord/XP/FreeNas

My System


Did you try a new profile?
__________________
Daifne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 11:28 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
OS: winxp sp2



yes.Still it is not working.I am using XP Service pack 2
__________________
kannan8923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 09:23 AM   #7
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Daifne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,548
OS: Win7 SP1/Ubuntu/OS X Snow Leapord/XP/FreeNas

My System


After you created the new profile, are you selecting it to start Firefox?
__________________
Daifne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 10:39 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
OS: winxp sp2



yes.The same coming
__________________
kannan8923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 07:35 AM   #9
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Daifne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,548
OS: Win7 SP1/Ubuntu/OS X Snow Leapord/XP/FreeNas

My System


Uninstall Firefox, delete the Mozilla Firefox folder in Program Files (or Program Files (x86) if you are using the 64-bit version of Win 7), download a fresh copy and then reinstall.

__________________
Daifne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aion System Failure
hi, I installed recently aion on my pc, but there´s an error that keeps pooping, so I reinstalled the games 3 times, but it keeps on happening, can some help me please? This is the error! please help me!!! User Name : Blake Version of Editor.exe(32Bit_Client) : 0.0.0.0 Version of...
joaofilipe14 Game Installation Support 3 06-04-2011 08:34 AM
[HELP]BSoD Error With Unknown Driver kskvhx.sys
051611-33571-01.dmp 5/16/2011 9:27:12 AM DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL 0x000000d1 0xbea77000 0x00000002 0x00000000 0x83e30ccb kskvhx.sys kskvhx.sys+4ccb 32-bit C:\Windows\Minidump\051611-33571-01.dmp 1 15 7600 145,888 This is my minidump after a BSoD :/ I can't find the driver for...
IzFluffy BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 05-18-2011 02:54 AM
BSOD Problems, IQRL_Not_Less_Or_Equal; PFN_List_Corrupt; Ntfs.sys etc.
Over the past 2 months I've been having problems with BSOD's. First I tought it was just a one time thing but after five times I started to think different. I used Ccleaner and Comodo cleaner to clean up the registry but nothing helped. The one thing I did noticed was that the BSOD's were different...
Pytrik BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 9 02-28-2011 05:41 AM
Company of heroes Online not working
Hello everyone. I recently just got a new laptop and I tried to install the Chinese version of Company of Heroes Online (Since the English server is going down). It didn't work :( I tried reinstalling, granting full control to user, running as administrator, nothing works. The screen would...
jackyan22 Online/Network Gaming Support 5 02-24-2011 12:09 PM
XP PRO no start when I push start button
I have recently formatted my primary hard drive and reloaded XP Pro. I then had issues with it wanting to start from the CD at one point but after a few reboots a second format / reinstall and numerous windows updates it seems to be working fine with the exception of ... if I turn the machine off...
cmorejava Motherboards, Bios & CPU 8 01-29-2011 11:51 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts