Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

FAce Book not opening properly...

This is a discussion on FAce Book not opening properly... within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hey people im new to these forums so i dnt knw where to post this if its wrong thread then


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-31-2009, 05:58 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
OS: xp



hey people im new to these forums so i dnt knw where to post this if its wrong thread then im sorry ...

i cannot open facebook properly , ive tried on IE , Firefox and chrome but it isnt opening on any browser ... Ive got latest Java runtime envirnment and Flash player so thts nt the problem... its been 2 days and i cannot open it , earlier it was working fine dnno y suddenly its stopped working ..

if anyone can help me then it wud be appreciated..

thx in advance

__________________
big_gamer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:08 AM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,387
OS: Win7-64

My System


Is this your own computer or your parents? They might have blocked Facebook deliberately if you were spending too much time on it.

Did you install any new security software or make any system changes 2 days ago?

__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:24 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
OS: xp



no its my own computer .. it was working fine , then power went off and when i retarted it isnt working any more .. i uninstalled the google toolbar and goldmembers tool bar also before powercut , tht the only changes i made ... it gives some java somethng error im nt expert in computers so i dnt knw wat it means ... the page loads without any graphics and pics like jst text its not opening properly ... i dunno if im making any sense or not english aint my frst language ... :\
__________________
big_gamer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:27 AM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,387
OS: Win7-64

My System


What does the error message say?

Do you have any problems with any other websites?
__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:35 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
OS: xp



All websites are working fine its jst facebook ..

__________________
big_gamer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:37 AM   #6
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,387
OS: Win7-64

My System


What does the error message say?

Is it the same error in Firefox, IE and other browsers?

If the only changes you've made in the last 2 days are the google and goldmembers toolbars being removed, you could try reinstalling them and looking at their options, but I don't see how they would affect the appearance of Facebook, especially in multiple browsers.
__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:46 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
OS: xp



yea error message is same in all browsers .. i reinstalled the toolbars its nt working ... thts how the page is appearing i dunno wats got into fb .. i jst use fb to play mafia wars (yea im a 12 yr old geek) , so i hve jst given up on fb and strtd using myspace nw bt i hve to strt frm beginning nw so its quite irritating...
__________________
big_gamer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:50 AM   #8
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,387
OS: Win7-64

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by big_gamer007
it gives some java somethng error im nt expert in computers so i dnt knw wat it means
If you still need help with the Facebook problem, what does the error message say?

If you're now using MySpace and don't need any more help, I'll close this thread.

Other ways of playing Mafia Wars: http://www.zynga.com/game/index.php?game=mafiawars
Facebook, MySpace, Tagged, Yahoo, iPhone
__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 06:53 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
OS: xp



i need help mate , there is no error message the page opens up like its showed in the picture ... is there a way i could find out what the error is ?? srry im dnt knw mch bout computers ;\
__________________
big_gamer007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 03:48 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
OS: XP Home SP3



I am having the exact same problem. I am at a complete loss. It doesn't load correctly in any browser. I have another machine that's set up almost exactly the same and everything is fine.

XP Home SP3
Avast virus
AdAware


Firefox's error console lists 2 errors when I load firefox...

"InitialJSLoader is not defined"
"Bootloader.enableBootlaod is not a function"
__________________
iiibbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 04:41 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
fishn4trth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 4
OS: windows vista home prem. 6.0.60001 serv pkg 1



Quote:
Originally Posted by koala View Post
If you still need help with the Facebook problem, what does the error message say?

If you're now using MySpace and don't need any more help, I'll close this thread.

Other ways of playing Mafia Wars: http://www.zynga.com/game/index.php?game=mafiawars
Facebook, MySpace, Tagged, Yahoo, iPhone
I have this exact same problem only I show no errors..my face book shows up with all text on the left of my page and no graphics, also links do not work.
__________________
fishn4trth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 06:36 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
OS: xp


Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by big_gamer007 View Post
hey people im new to these forums so i dnt knw where to post this if its wrong thread then im sorry ...

i cannot open facebook properly , ive tried on IE , Firefox and chrome but it isnt opening on any browser ... Ive got latest Java runtime envirnment and Flash player so thts nt the problem... its been 2 days and i cannot open it , earlier it was working fine dnno y suddenly its stopped working ..

if anyone can help me then it wud be appreciated..

thx in advance
Try the following:

Clear your firefox cache, and everything.
For this, Go to Tools > Clear Recent History > and set "Everything" from the drop down menu in the Time range to clear and check all boxes.
It will clear all your cache.

Now, check the time in your computer. Set the correct time and date.
Restart Firefox and reply here if it works
__________________
ndevs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 08:25 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
fishn4trth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 4
OS: windows vista home prem. 6.0.60001 serv pkg 1



Hi ndves, I did what you said, cleared it all out but no luck. To me it reminds me of when I go on face book on my cell phone..I sent attachment for you to see..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FACEBOOK.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	71.0 KB
ID:	117955  

__________________
fishn4trth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts