Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Other Browsers

[SOLVED] page unresponsive on google chrome

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] page unresponsive on google chrome within the Other Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ive always been getting this pop up along with "flashplayer plugin has stoped working" flashplayer or shockwave, i cant remember.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2012, 08:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



ive always been getting this pop up along with "flashplayer plugin has stoped working" flashplayer or shockwave, i cant remember. but its been irritating me lately to the point were im switching back over to IE9

__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:00 PM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi did you try this Adobe Flash Player plug-in - Google Chrome Help

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:31 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



hi, thanks for the reply, did you want me to disable flash? or attempt to re install it
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:32 PM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Try the reinstall
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:39 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



i get this message
"Your Google Chrome browser already includes Adobe® Flash® Player built-in. Google Chrome will automatically update when new versions of Flash Player are available."
there is an option if i have a different OS or browser but chrome isnt included
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:43 PM   #6
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Ok lets try the other option disable then re-enable but close chrome first then go back and do it
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:44 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



if im understand you correctly, your suggesting that i disable it, close chrome then open it again and enable?
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:47 PM   #8
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Yes weird I know but sometimes it works Now you will have to excuse me got to go pick up my son
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:50 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



ok, i tried that, as of right now im not noticing problems, assume it fixed it unless i get back to this thread
-thanks
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:55 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



NOOOO!!!!! the problem still is persisting, it just happened again while on YouTube
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 02:10 PM   #11
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Ok check the info here and see if you have what is described Prevent Shockwave Flash crashing in Google Chrome - PC Advisor
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 03:27 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



I'm away from my computer right now, but if I remember correctly I don't remember seeing 2 flash tabs, but I am not certain. I will check when I get back to my computer
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 07:38 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



there was 2 flash tabs and i have disabled one of them, once again assume that it is fixed unless i let you know otherwise
-thanks
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 06:42 AM   #14
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Glad it is working at least for now
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 09:47 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
OS: windows 7 ultimate



thank you so much, this problem hasn't occurred since and it doesnt seem like it is going to
__________________
lalo 123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 10:15 AM   #16
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,832
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Your welcome

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IE9 - Cannot access Google home page or use the Google tool bar
Platform: Windows 7 64bit Internet Explorer 9 Suddenly today, I am unable to access Google search. I have the Google tool bar but when entering anything in it (eve, just one keystroke) it causes IE9 to crash Likewise, when I enter any of the google urls, the google page loads but...
DonaldG Internet Explorer Forum 10 02-10-2012 04:05 AM
google chrome problems....please help.
hi guys! i have some issues regarding the google chrome browser.i am seeking some help as i dont get why i am facing them. 1.i am using google chrome and firefox both.i use firefox for all works and chrome for social networking.but i dont know for what reasons,chrome sits so much in system ram...
awaisagha Other Browsers 8 11-25-2011 01:29 AM
Can't uninstall Google Chrome
I have tried many times to uninstall Google Chrome without success. It may be hard to fathom but I don't know how Google Chrome got on my computer. I tried using Control Panel and Remove Program and that froze my computer (Dell Dimension 8300 with Windows XP Media Center). I then restarted my...
triviaace Windows XP Support 3 09-07-2011 04:12 PM
Google Chrome gets malware download alert
Google has started experimenting with a small but interesting upgrade to Chrome designed to make it harder for users to download malware without realising they are doing so. In common with Mozilla Firefox, Chrome’s current defence against criminal websites is the Safe browsing API, which checks...
Glaswegian Computer Security News 0 04-06-2011 01:51 PM
Publisher 2007 & Google Chrome
Hi, I am using Publisher 2007 and Google Chrome. I have created a website with a picture for the background. I have put the picture into the master view so that every new page in my website has this picture as the background. When I preview the website before publishing and when I open the...
Superstefanie Microsoft Office support 0 01-25-2011 03:35 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts