Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Other Browsers

Chrome always on top.

This is a discussion on Chrome always on top. within the Other Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My Chrome windows are on top of everything. Even the start menu.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2011, 10:36 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Valrico, FL (the only city named Valrico in the US)
Posts: 318
OS: Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit

My System


My Chrome windows are on top of everything. Even the start menu.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ChromeOnTop.png
Views:	119
Size:	272.2 KB
ID:	98982  

__________________
TechNoah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 10:59 AM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,436
OS: Win7-64

My System


See here for a few possible solutions - Always On Top, don't know how to disable - Google Chrome Help
__________________
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tumblr theme incompatible with IExplorer (only) (moved from ie)
Hello, Brol.tv is a Tumblr blog based on the "Redux" theme. It shows normally in Firefox, Chrome and other browsers. Unfortunately, the avatar icon in the right bar is duplicated in IExplorer. I spent time trying to resolve this problem without success. I'm not a developer nor Web...
vanderbo Web Design & Development 10 06-06-2011 08:46 PM
Google patches critical Chrome browser vulnerabilities
Google patched several vulnerabilities in Chrome, including two a French security company said could be used to bypass the browser's anti-exploit technology. But Chrome 11.0.696.71, which Google rolled out yesterday to users via its automatic update mechanism, does not patch the flaw that Vupen...
Glaswegian Computer Security News 0 05-26-2011 02:03 PM
[SOLVED] How can I put in a link to my picasa album?
I have about 80 photos I want people to have access to from the website, I thought the best way to do this would be to create a link to the album and add it to one of my web pages. I'm a complete novice and struggling a bit, hoping I can pull it all together! You may well hear from me again
liesbeth Web Design & Development 53 05-20-2011 10:45 PM
self-centering webpage - How do I do it in Dreamweaver?
I have a hobby website that I built a few years back in Dreamweaver. I'd like to update it and put it in what seems to be a very common format of a column that self-centers in the window. I've looked all over the place to learn how to do it, including the Dreamweaver MX help files and I haven't...
EnsignSuder Web Design & Development 18 04-15-2011 06:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts