Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

Which laptop brand is better for gaming, Toshiba, HP, or DELL?

This is a discussion on Which laptop brand is better for gaming, Toshiba, HP, or DELL? within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm planning on buying a gaming laptop, and I've been saving money for more than 2 years to buy it,

Closed Thread

Old 03-30-2012, 10:02 AM   #1
Registered Member

My System

I'm planning on buying a gaming laptop, and I've been saving money for more than 2 years to buy it, so you can imagine how much It's important for me to know which laptop to buy, cause I'd be very upset to find out my laptop doesn't play games well and that 2 years of saving money were all for nothing just because I made a bad decision at the last moment.

Please just answer the question if you really know what you're talking about, I tried a different forum before, and instead of answers all I got was rants about how laptops are not meant for gaming and that I should buy a desktop computer, and if I search the web with google I find that everyone just gives their own opinion about which laptop is the best based on their experience(as in "I have this _____ laptop and it works great, you should get it!").

Old 03-30-2012, 12:25 PM   #2
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support

OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System

I would recommend Dell or ASUS because IMO they make the best laptops. Dell makes outstanding and long lasting laptops. There great for gaming when you need to play on High settings but in return act as a Home laptop for internet browsing. ASUS is about being small, light, strong and super fast. Their laptops are a little bit more expencive then others but worth it.