Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

Sony VAIO Runtime Error DiskImporter Help

This is a discussion on Sony VAIO Runtime Error DiskImporter Help within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi I recently got a Sony Vaio laptop. Yesterday, I got a Three broadband modem E122. I installed it onto


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2011, 04:27 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
OS: windows7



Hi

I recently got a Sony Vaio laptop.

Yesterday, I got a Three broadband modem E122.

I installed it onto my machine and got the following message:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Runtime Error!

Program C:\Program Files(x86)\Sony\PMB\PMBDiscImporter.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.

Please contact application support team for more information.

Then after that I got another message saying:

Disc Importer stopped working

Problem Event APPCRASH etc etc

This happens every time I insert the modem into the USB port.

There is no problem getting connected and onto the Net. am just concerned that there is something serious wrong with the laptop.

Anybody have any ideas what is going on and how I can fix it?

Thanks.

__________________
Kamchatka1975 is offline  
Old 05-09-2011, 04:32 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7



Hello, my partner is having the same sort of error message (not related to a modem), but its definately a runtime c (++) error, did you get any feedback - or have you managed to fix this?
__________________
laura27 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VGX-TP1E Sony Vaio desktop CPU upgrade
Hi, Im new to this but i was looking for a few answers? I have a VGX-TP1E with the T5500 CPU and 1gb of RAM but it does run slow. I have been looking for upgrades and seen the maximum RAM is 2gb but i have read in a forum that they can handle 4gb but only 3.21 will register and the T5500 can...
wez123 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 1 01-13-2011 05:07 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts