Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

Can't Access Bank Account on Laptop

This is a discussion on Can't Access Bank Account on Laptop within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey, I got this really weird and annoying issue with my laptop. every single time I try to login to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-01-2010, 10:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit



Hey, I got this really weird and annoying issue with my laptop. every single time I try to login to my TD Canada Trust account on my laptop, it sends me to the page that says the Web Service is unavailable at the time and to try again later.

However, when I try doing the same action on another computer JUST after trying the laptop, it works and I'm able to log in. When I go back to the laptop, same deal as the first time.

I have tried this both on wireless and wired connections as well as other laptops and desktops and they all work, it's just MY laptop that seems to be the problem.

Any suggestions?

__________________
XimwatchingyouX is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 10:39 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rivendale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rivendale, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,026
OS: Windows, GNU



http://support.microsoft.com/kb/823552

if this is the issue, then it's not on your end

__________________
Rivendale is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:09 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit



Sadly this does not resolve my problem. I've tried to navigate ALL the options it said to try and resolve it, and I can't even locate the tools it's asking me to open.

I'm on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, by the way.

And the page that I'm getting isn't a standard Web Service is Unavailable from Mircosoft, it's a custom one from TD themself and telling me to try again later when they're back up.
__________________
XimwatchingyouX is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:22 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rivendale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rivendale, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,026
OS: Windows, GNU



it is a server error in any case, not on your end unless it's stuck in cache somewhere

cleared your cache i assume?
__________________
Rivendale is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:25 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit



If by thjat you mean I cleared all my browsing history, temporary files, etc. with CCleaner, then yes, I did. If not, what else would I even NEED to clear?
__________________
XimwatchingyouX is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:36 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rivendale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rivendale, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,026
OS: Windows, GNU



that's all i can think of :)

if the server sends you a page that says "the Web Service is unavailable"

i don't think that is a problem you can fix on your end

you need to know why the server is sending you there
__________________
Rivendale is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:37 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rivendale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rivendale, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,026
OS: Windows, GNU



check to make sure you are using the same URL to login at the other systems
__________________
Rivendale is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 06:44 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit



Yes, I jsut confirmed that by going on my friend's computer here. Sent the link over to my laptop, got the same deal as before; Yet I was able to access it on my friends computer.
__________________
XimwatchingyouX is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 07:33 PM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rivendale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rivendale, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,026
OS: Windows, GNU



good points,

it is odd indeed,

i think a call to TD might be in order

the server end of things does seem to be involved, at least in part

__________________
Rivendale is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts