Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

Acer laptop question mark or Euro sign key

This is a discussion on Acer laptop question mark or Euro sign key within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an Acer Aspire 5253 BZ489 Laptop. Each time I press what I see as a ? (question mark)


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-14-2011, 07:43 AM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,208
OS: Windows XP Pack 2



I have an Acer Aspire 5253 BZ489 Laptop.

Each time I press what I see as a ? (question mark) and Euro sign. I get a Euro symbol
when typed.

How can I change it back to ? (question mark) key ?

Is there a function key which toogles that ?


Thanks.

__________________
zhong is offline  
Old 03-14-2011, 01:23 PM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 54,272
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi have you tried the shift key and ?

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 03-15-2011, 12:05 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,208
OS: Windows XP Pack 2



É shift and ?

é wihout shift

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeten View Post
Hi have you tried the shift key and ?
__________________
zhong is offline  
Old 03-15-2011, 12:25 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,208
OS: Windows XP Pack 2



I think for french key not euro.

It is like mon père . That type of e on the keyboard.

The key is-


? É
/ ,


All on one key - The ? and / are white É and , are green colour background is black.

Very weird keyboard.


Quote:
Originally Posted by zhong View Post
É shift and ?

é wihout shift
__________________
zhong is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 04:32 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7 home premium



When you first ran your laptop if you chose multi-language it will always stick to that keyboard layout, you can however change it by adding an english only keyboard setting once added you can set it as your default, you absolutely cannot delete the one you chose during setup without reinstalling windows
__________________
Jer-D is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 04:35 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7 home premium



P.S. I also have that model of laptop
__________________
Jer-D is offline  
Old 07-09-2011, 11:46 AM   #7
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 54,272
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Nearly a year old thread now closed

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer laptop wont connect to wireless!?
hello there! jesus this is a pain in the :1angel: ACER aspire 7520 windows vista 32bit LAPTOp copyright 2007 This damn thing will not connect wirelessly to my DLINK router (which works great for my desktop and xboxlive) .... the laptop used to connect, and work great, but recently has...
paulwhat Networking Support 5 02-07-2011 07:42 PM
Acer Laptop Crash
Hello There from a newbie in South Australia I have an Acer Aspire 5536 Laptop with windows vista home (not sure whether basic or premium) installed. I have sent the computer back to Acer in Sydney as the technician told me the hard drive was gone. I just wonder whether any of you would know if...
ShootngStars5 Laptop Support 3 01-30-2011 02:39 AM
Acer 4710z support query
I am using acer 4710z notebook. I want to know whether it will support any TV Tuner Card (type LCD or others) which can be used to view DTH service. My configuration is Acer Aspire 4710 Series Notebook Detailed Technical Specifications: Processor Intel® Centrino® Duo mobile processor...
mdhar1 Other Hardware Support 1 01-11-2011 07:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts