Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

acer laptop

This is a discussion on acer laptop within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hi, ive been trying to re-boot my laptop it gets to 78% completed and then it stops and says error


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2011, 10:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
OS: windows 7



hi, ive been trying to re-boot my laptop it gets to 78% completed and then it stops and says error code 1392

__________________
sugarlips is offline  
Old 03-01-2011, 10:30 AM   #2
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4,954
OS: Win7, Win8, XP, Ubuntu



Error Code 1392
System error code 1392 means "The file or directory is corrupted and unreadable." This error code may also display as "ERROR_FILE_CORRUPT" or as the value 0x570.

Windows repair, using the install DVD or System Repair Disc, would probably be the first thing to try.

__________________

TSF does not support assistance through email or private messages, please keep all questions in the open forum.
JMPC is online now  
Old 03-02-2011, 04:10 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by JMPC View Post
Error Code 1392
System error code 1392 means "The file or directory is corrupted and unreadable." This error code may also display as "ERROR_FILE_CORRUPT" or as the value 0x570.

Windows repair, using the install DVD or System Repair Disc, would probably be the first thing to try.
hi, thanks for the reply, i have already tried that but it still comes up with error code 1392 is there anything else i could try thanks
__________________
sugarlips is offline  
Old 03-02-2011, 04:14 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
OS: XP



which version of windows are you using?
__________________
steleblanc is offline  
Old 03-02-2011, 05:08 AM   #5
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Is this an original Windows Re-installation disc or a copy?

What was the reason for running the re-install/repair?

I would run the hard drive manufacturer diagnostics on the drive.

Hard Drive Utilities
__________________
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 08:10 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by steleblanc View Post
which version of windows are you using?

hi, windows 7
__________________
sugarlips is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 08:19 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by makinu1der2 View Post
Is this an original Windows Re-installation disc or a copy?

What was the reason for running the re-install/repair?

I would run the hard drive manufacturer diagnostics on the drive.

Hard Drive Utilities

hi, it was original windows 7 repair disk, the reason was my laptop was not working that well it kept closing down the web if that make any sense at all
__________________
sugarlips is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 08:29 AM   #8
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4,954
OS: Win7, Win8, XP, Ubuntu



Have you run the drive diagnostics on your system?

__________________

TSF does not support assistance through email or private messages, please keep all questions in the open forum.
JMPC is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ACER laptop - "Memory Dump?"
Hi guys first of new here so i don't know if i'm in the right place or not :/ secondly I'm a little bit clued up on my 'tech' so I will try and explain the problem as in depth as i can... basically about 3 days ago my ACER laptop (Aspire 5738Z) kept crashing on me... when I boot up the...
cal054 Laptop Support 5 03-03-2011 10:55 AM
ACER LAPTOP help Please
Hello there! First off, I've reformatted and crashed numberous PC's and Laptops before. Its always simple, format drive, add new operating system, then install drivers, boom done. This time around it hasnt been so easy on me and im not sure why. 1. Laptop = Acer Aspire 5730 With Two Hard...
WebWizard Laptop Support 7 02-10-2011 01:48 PM
Acer laptop wont connect to wireless!?
hello there! jesus this is a pain in the :1angel: ACER aspire 7520 windows vista 32bit LAPTOp copyright 2007 This damn thing will not connect wirelessly to my DLINK router (which works great for my desktop and xboxlive) .... the laptop used to connect, and work great, but recently has...
paulwhat Networking Support 5 02-07-2011 06:42 PM
Acer Laptop Crash
Hello There from a newbie in South Australia I have an Acer Aspire 5536 Laptop with windows vista home (not sure whether basic or premium) installed. I have sent the computer back to Acer in Sydney as the technician told me the hard drive was gone. I just wonder whether any of you would know if...
ShootngStars5 Laptop Support 3 01-30-2011 01:39 AM
Acer 4710z support query
I am using acer 4710z notebook. I want to know whether it will support any TV Tuner Card (type LCD or others) which can be used to view DTH service. My configuration is Acer Aspire 4710 Series Notebook Detailed Technical Specifications: Processor Intel® Centrino® Duo mobile processor...
mdhar1 Other Hardware Support 1 01-11-2011 06:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts