Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Laptop Support

Acer Crystal Eye Webcam not found

This is a discussion on Acer Crystal Eye Webcam not found within the Laptop Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an Aspire One AOP531h, whenever I try to open the webcam it says "Camera not found!" I checked


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-06-2012, 07:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7



I have an Aspire One AOP531h, whenever I try to open the webcam it says "Camera not found!" I checked the device manager, and it says that the webcam is working fine. So what do I do? I tried uninstalling/re installing it, but nothing was fixed. Please help me, my friend wants to Skype, but I'm out of a webcam. D:

__________________
jadergater2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 02:42 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
OS: windows 7


Send a message via Skype™ to samjhon1188

I think your webcam driver is not compatible with your windows.U can re-install your window as well for this problem.

__________________
samjhon1188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 08:14 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7 premium



How to reinstall your ACER WEBCAM
Go to control panel
Go to system protection/click it
Highlight acer and click on configure
Restore system settings and previous versions of files / click “ON”
Click apply and okay .this part must be done first! Even if it is already clicked on .........click apply and or okay


The easiest way to continue the second step is to go to “what is system protection “ and click it.
Windows help and support will open , type in “ previous version” and follow the directions.

Now if that didn’t work. Don’t give up. click acer again until it opens and shows list of files. R ight click on program files . (note) you are looking for an application file titled Acer crystal web cam.
If you don’t see it , type it in the search box .
select a previous date and run the file.
It may warn you not to open it, but make sure it says publisher is microsoft and open/ run it. Your camera should open up immediately if you have gotten to this point.

Right click all application files until you find it. , still not there? Go back to system protection and click on acer again , look for Acer Crystal web cam and open it / program files application file... run it..
__________________
gloria777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
down for months
This computer got a virus several months ago. It redirects the browser and doesn't allow me to do a lot of things, so I got frustrated back then and stuck it in the closet. I fired it up this morning, deleted a bunch of programs, and decided to give it another try. Here's the DDS Log: . DDS...
mrcdem Resolved HJT Threads 51 07-05-2012 09:27 AM
Pesky Smart_HDD
Recently my computer recieved the Smart_HDD virus from lord knows what, and it just won't go away. I've ran countless MBAM and RKILLs that have seemingly made it go away, only for it to pop back up again a few days later. Basically, whenever it's active, all of my files get hidden and I can't...
Morning Report Resolved HJT Threads 32 05-30-2012 01:17 AM
acer aspire 6935G crystal eye webcam not working
i am trying to open the webcam, everytime it says webcam not found, anyone knows how to solve it
naznaf Laptop Support 3 05-11-2011 05:28 PM
ACER battery & webcam probs
I have an Acer Aspire One D250 running XP. Basically I've 2 (related ?) problems. Not sure which is best forum for this. 1. Crystaleye Webcam (built in) stopped working and now I get "USB device not recognised" messages from XP and "Video device not found" type message in Moviemaker. I think it...
edfdave Laptop Support 0 01-14-2011 09:56 AM
Acer 4710z support query
I am using acer 4710z notebook. I want to know whether it will support any TV Tuner Card (type LCD or others) which can be used to view DTH service. My configuration is Acer Aspire 4710 Series Notebook Detailed Technical Specifications: Processor Intel® Centrino® Duo mobile processor...
mdhar1 Other Hardware Support 1 01-11-2011 06:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts