Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

Video Memory Problem.

This is a discussion on Video Memory Problem. within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. It's all in dutch for me, could you go on teamviewer? Edit - I am in a VgaSave tab now,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2012, 11:31 PM   #21
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



It's all in dutch for me, could you go on teamviewer?

Edit

- I am in a VgaSave tab now, troubleshooting sais it works correctly but at the type of system it says it is not Plug nor Play-Compatible?


- Hardware accelerating is to full too but it was already

- in the BIOS I could go to 1MB or 8MB like the other guy told me to do but 8MB was already acitvated

- the CD Rom with SeaTools doesnt work for me, I showed what it said somwhere in my previous posts

__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:26 AM   #22
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Reinstall the Video driver, sounds like you are using the Windows default driver rather then the intel driver> Intel® Driver Update Utility

Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:48 AM   #23
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



Damn.. I wish my Service Tag Code for Dell still worked :(
The picture should explain.
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 01:47 AM   #24
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



D/L and install the chipset installation utility
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-02-2012, 01:54 AM   #25
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



Ok what about the Graphiqs Driver where it seems I have not
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:27 AM   #26
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



chipset id first
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:47 PM   #27
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



Downloaded the Intel thing.
Didnt work out :(
It still says I have 3 MB Video Memory
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 02:13 PM   #28
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Did then install the video driver?
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-03-2012, 12:12 AM   #29
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



but there is no "download now" button for it?

besides I only see Graphiqs driver and audio driver
and there is no driver indicated at the graphiqs drive spot so I cant download that neither?
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 12:30 AM   #30
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Look in device manager under display adapters what is listed under display adapter for a the driver?
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-03-2012, 01:14 AM   #31
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



I Think I found the problem! Could you go on teamv?

Check PM
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:14 AM   #32
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



New PW: 3030
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:22 AM   #33
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



Quote:
Originally Posted by wrench97 View Post
Look in device manager under display adapters what is listed under display adapter for a the driver?
I don't even have that option --" could you please go on Teamviewer? PMed you the ID and here is new pass: 3030

thx
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:46 AM   #34
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



All help has to stay on the forum.

What option don't you have?
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-03-2012, 03:39 AM   #35
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



display adapter or anything like that :/ wait ill make a vid:

View My Video
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 03:58 AM   #36
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 10
OS: Windows 7


Try intalling new updated drivers and install them
__________________
Venkata Naveen is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 04:01 AM   #37
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



Please check the previous posts, they already told me to do so and I already explained I cant update video driver as it was on dell.com listed on there but suddenly all of those listed drivers are gone when I put my service tag code :/
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 06:26 AM   #38
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



YESSSSSS FIXED IT I WENT TO GOOGLE AND TYPED IN:

Dell Dimension 3100 graphiqs Driver and I got a download, downloaded it and it WORKED!!!
__________________
JeanB is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 08:46 AM   #39
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



What is the date on the driver?

The one on the Dell site is from 2005, From Intel it should be from 2009
Wrench97 is online now  
Old 04-03-2012, 12:57 PM   #40
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
OS: windows XP



2006! :) I didnt download from dell I got the link from softpedia.
ill see if intel gives me update

EDIT:

Product Detected Intel® 915/910G

Current Driver Installed 6.14.10.4543

A customized computer manufacturer driver is installed on your computer. The Intel Driver Update Utility is not able to update the driver. Installing a generic Intel driver instead of the customized computer manufacturer driver may cause technical issues. Contact your computer manufacturer for the latest driver for your computer.

I get this.

__________________
JeanB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will this video card work with my computer?
I was wanting to know if this video card would work in my computer. Newegg.com - PowerColor Go! Green AX5450 512MK3-SH Radeon HD 5450 (Cedar) 512MB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card Here are my motherboard specs for video Integrated graphics using Intel GMA 950 Up to...
SlayersRage Video Card Support 4 04-09-2012 08:01 PM
What video card??
Need to choose a good video card that is cheap and can handle starcraft 2 and skyrim on high-ultra and doesnt eat up 250 watts of power :)
Counterpunch Video Card Support 17 04-03-2012 03:54 AM
EXREMELY HIGH Process Memory Usage
Long story short, one program I run (not a system process, its an MMORPG) is taking up a scary amount of system memory. If I check task managed, it will occasionally be using over 1,000,000 (yes, MILLION) memory. This has overheated my laptop at least a dozen times, but what's strange is that...
Wash PC Gaming Support 6 04-02-2012 04:14 AM
[SOLVED] vga to s video
I want to record some movies from my pc to my dvd recorder. I have a radeon le video card in my pc. It only has a vga port. Can I get a vga to s video adapter and s video cable to do this job? I don't know if my card supports tv out. I can use my tv as a monitor. This works. I have a 2.4 ghz asus...
deweylovem Video Card Support 8 04-01-2012 01:55 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts