Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

tab bar at the top just disappeared.

This is a discussion on tab bar at the top just disappeared. within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I need a little help trying to figure why my tab bar at the top just disappeared. My comuter


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2008, 10:31 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
OS: xp



Hello,
I need a little help trying to figure why my tab bar at the top just disappeared. My comuter is running fine but I have to open a new window everytime I want to surf. I am running windows xp, a box popped up on the screen telling me to download updates, i did and my toolbar went wild when i restarted. Everything appears normal, just out of order and my tab bar is gone. I used to be able to open 4 to 6 windows at a time by clicking another tab. This is driving me crazy!!!! I am sure this is an easy fix but I can't figure it out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

__________________
Sniperfire is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 12:45 PM   #2
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design
 
wmorri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 5,764
OS: Window 7/Ubuntu/Fedora/Backtrack 5

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

I am guessing that you are talking about IE 7 with this one. Putting in the browser is helpful, just a hint. To add a toolbar or in this case the tab bar. go up to the top by any of the toolbars and right click. Then there should be an option to add a toolbar, see if there is one there that is for tabs. If there is then click on it and you should be all set.

Cheers!

__________________



Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
wmorri is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
OS: xp



WMorri,
Thanks for attempting to help. It is IE 7, sorry forgot to mention that. I already tried that but their was not an option to add a tab bar. My options were Links which was unchecked, all the following bars were checked and functioning properly. Google bar, yahoo bar,status bar, and lock the toolbars. I went to customize command bar and no help... I also tried clicking on tools,then internet options, I clicked on the tab bar option and nothing changed!! I have been working on this for months trying to figure it out myself. I am in need of any ideas, Thanks in advance.
__________________
Sniperfire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts