Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

Java is being a douche so Minecraft won’t work

This is a discussion on Java is being a douche so Minecraft won’t work within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category.

Closed Thread

Old 09-21-2010, 09:32 AM   #1
Registered Member

So I decided to try Minecraft during the “free weekend” it is currently having (thanks to some great guy telling me about it on a Steam group chat). I downloaded it from the Minecraft.net website, got Java per the installer’s instructions, slammed some random numbers and letters into the account name and password (since I didn’t have an account and couldn’t create one), and then I started playing a singleplayer game. The game rocks. It stones. And gravels. Boulders. Get it? It’s awesome.

Anyway, I was having a blast with the game when my computer announced that I was running out of disc space on discdrive C, where I have all programs and Windows-related stuff. It’s been short on memory for as long as I can remember, and it can be quite frustrating. By the way, I run on an old Windows XP-machine that my older brother and sister set up years ago (pretty sure the software is pirated too, but it works for most time. Can’t play Crysis on it, but it does me alright).