Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

how to restore hp pavilion zv6000?

This is a discussion on how to restore hp pavilion zv6000? within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, im a computer noob so sorry i couldnt find out how to do this and sorry if im annoying


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2007, 04:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



Hello, im a computer noob so sorry i couldnt find out how to do this and sorry if im annoying you guys but i would just like a little help....

I have a hp pavilion zv6000 laptop and i was wondering how to restore it to factory settings, as in delete everything and start as if it were brand new. Is there anyway of doing that without having to buy cd's from the company?

thanks!

__________________
richmerino is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:23 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sedona, az
Posts: 7,308
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


Please do not post more then one tread for the same problem as it is against the forums rules.

1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



sorry! im new.
__________________
richmerino is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:45 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sedona, az
Posts: 7,308
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


Thats fine just dont post more then one from now on
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 04:46 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sedona, az
Posts: 7,308
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


So when you get to bios screen there is no "press f10 to recover"?
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:37 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



nope....
__________________
richmerino is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:48 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sedona, az
Posts: 7,308
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


Did you make backups? or did the computer come with discs that you lost?
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 07:23 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



i didnt make backups and i dont think i got disks with the computer. i have no idea basically....
__________________
richmerino is offline  
Old 11-09-2007, 10:10 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



anyone?
__________________
richmerino is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:29 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
OS: xp



hmmmmm.

__________________
richmerino is offline  
Closed Thread
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question

Gear in this thread


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts