Welcome to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft, Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your problem solved is as easy as:
1. Registering for a free account
2. Asking your question
3. Receiving an answer

Registered members:
* Get free support
* Communicate privately with other members (PM).
* Removal of this message
* See fewer ads.
* And much more..

 



Want to know how to post a question? click here Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps
Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Serving and Management
User Name
Password
Site Map Register Donate Rules Blogs Mark Forums Read


Web Serving and Management how to web server support forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2005, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
OS: nt


Spamming? I don't spam

I have a website that I just started about a month ago. I am trying to advertise a little and get some money to help with the costs. Anyway i tried to to sign up with a site (bodog.com) as an affiliate. They would pay me a price for everyone who signs up at their website through mine. Long story short they didn't approve my site because they said whois.com lists my site as a site that spams and they don't accept sites who spam. I don't spam, and don't even know how to spam. Is there any other way that I could be spamming and not know it? I do have other advertisers on the site, could they be spamming? my site is www.palms-sports.com. any help would be greatly appriciated.

darren
palms is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Important Information
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free.

Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here

Old 12-21-2005, 01:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Manager, Alternative Comp
 
Skie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago burbs
Posts: 2,194
OS: Gentoo Linux, CentOS, OS X

My System

I took a quick look on whois.com and didn't see anything that would indicate that you're spamming. I'm not sure if I need to be a registered user to get this info. I did a google search and that didn't come up with anything relevant. I haven't checked the spam RBL's since your domain returns multiple IP addresses.
__________________
Skie is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.



Copyright 2001 - 2009, Tech Support Forum
Home Tips Plus | Outdoor Basecamp | Automotive Support Forum

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85