Welcome to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft, Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your problem solved is as easy as:
1. Registering for a free account
2. Asking your question
3. Receiving an answer

Registered members:
* Get free support
* Communicate privately with other members (PM).
* Removal of this message
* See fewer ads.
* And much more..

 



Want to know how to post a question? click here Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps
Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Serving and Management
User Name
Password
Site Map Register Donate Rules Blogs Mark Forums Read


Web Serving and Management how to web server support forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2009, 06:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
GetOutOfBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 134
OS: Windows 7 x64 Build 7600


Is lunarpages legit?

I'm thinking of hosting my website with Lunarpages, yes I know you can host it on your computer, but my computer is slow, my connection is slow and I have an upload cap which I pretty much completely use for my personal FTP server. I've been hearing good things about Lunarpages, they have tons of scripts apparently, but I'm not sure if all these reviews are fake. It's really creepy, because some of these big hosts put up websites dedicated to rating other servers and then rate themselves high, or reviews with 5/5 stars for everything. I just read that some hosts will do these things to gain customers. Also, I read that the webhosts that offer "Unlimited Bandwidth" and "Unlimited Web Space" are generally scams. I don't need unlimited anything, my website is about 10 MB which probably won't surpass 50 MB, I'd just like to know if they're a good host. Thanks in advance!
__________________
Be careful, for you're treading on my dreams.
GetOutOfBox is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Important Information
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free.

Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here

Old 05-21-2009, 12:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
OS: XP SP 3 / Vista / Win 7


Re: Is lunarpages legit?

I haven't seen anything terrible about them, however I haven't ever used them personally.
__________________
Webgoods.org provides a great review every year for web Hosting. Check out our current top 5 for 2009 at webgoods.org/hosting
webgoods is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 05:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
As you wish
 
TJ Belfiore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 530
Posts: 3,499
OS: 7 x64, XP x32


Re: Is lunarpages legit?

They look legit.
__________________
Signature by TJ Belfiore

TJ Belfiore is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.



Copyright 2001 - 2009, Tech Support Forum
Home Tips Plus | Outdoor Basecamp | Automotive Support Forum

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85