Welcome to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft, Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your problem solved is as easy as:
1. Registering for a free account
2. Asking your question
3. Receiving an answer

Registered members:
* Get free support
* Communicate privately with other members (PM).
* Removal of this message
* See fewer ads.
* And much more..

 





Want to know how to post a question? click here Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps
Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Design Discussion & FAQs
User Name
Password
Site Map Register Donate Rules Blogs Mark Forums Read

Design Discussion & FAQs Answers to frequently asked questions, and a place to share your knowledge, ideas, and inquiries

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2008, 03:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
OS: xp


adobe CS3 design premium

Hi everyone,

I want to buy the Adobe package (CS3 design premium) and I found this on the internet: http://www.ivorcom.com/shopping/thir...6&category_id=

It seems to be exactly what I need: Full versions of
  • InDesign CS3
  • Photoshop CS3 Extended
  • Illustrator CS3
  • Flash Professional CS3
  • Dreamweaver CS3
  • Acrobat 8 Professional
  • Adobe Bridge CS3
  • Adobe Stock Photos
  • Version Cue CS3
  • Adobe Connect
  • Device Central CS3

It doesn't seem to be a student or teachers package, but it is so cheap I wonder if it is genuine software, or maybe there is some kind of other problem.
Can anyone help me with this?

Regards,
Anne.
dutch-anne is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 08:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 8,187
OS: XP/UBUNTU

My System

Re: adobe CS3 design premium

Hi Anne, welcome to TSF

Ivorcom is a reliable site that gets good reviews, and is listed as safe by McAfee Site Advisor. Their software is genuine.
__________________

New members: Subscribe to your thread (Thread Tools) to
receive an instant email notification when you get a reply.

TSF Folding@Home Team 85015 - details here
koala is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 08:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
OS: xp


Re: adobe CS3 design premium

Thank you for your reply Koala.

If the software is genuine, why is it so incredible cheap? In holland we pay about 2000 euro's for the package. With ivorcom the package is about 500 euro's.

Maybe the pc requirements, could there be something "fishy" about it?
dutch-anne is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 09:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 8,187
OS: XP/UBUNTU

My System

Re: adobe CS3 design premium

It looks like the genuine deal, not a student package or reduced features. I can't find any negative reviews for Ivorcom or anything to say it's a con. Before spending that kind of money, give them a call or email for more details.

Quote:
Ivorcom is a computer hardware and software products discount reseller that constantly strives to provide the best prices on brand name hardware and software. Through volume purchasing and diligent customer care, we strive to meet all of our clients' needs.

Our close relationship with some of the world's leading hardware and software manufacturers allows us to buy the software you need at extremely advantageous prices. In turn, we pass on these savings onto our customers.

Some of the brand name products we carry include:
Adobe, Corel, Intuit, McAfee, Panda, Symantec, Peachtree, Viewsonic and many more.

Ivorcom was founded to serve the growing demand from consumers for lower prices on computer hardware and software. The company has over 12 years experience in computer hardware and software sales. It also provides a variety of other computer related services. Ivorcom is a privately owned; Province of Quebec (Canada) registered company.
__________________

New members: Subscribe to your thread (Thread Tools) to
receive an instant email notification when you get a reply.

TSF Folding@Home Team 85015 - details here
koala is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 10:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
OS: xp


Re: adobe CS3 design premium

Tnx, I will write them.
dutch-anne is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
OS: vista


Re: adobe CS3 design premium

got mine from there and is fine.
criminalfish is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 AM.



Copyright 2001 - 2008, Tech Support Forum

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81