View Single Post
Old 12-04-2008, 08:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
linderman
Moderator, Hardware Team
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 20,431
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman
is this a legit website or some form of spyware ?

I have this "install sheild update manager" that keeps popping up and wants to perform some update.........


I cant put my finger on it and have blocked it with my bitdefender from running ............
'

here is the web page its associated with

http://consumer.installshield.com/


can someone shed some light on this ?



thanks folks

joe
__________________



I still know nothing and I respect that fact, striving to improve and, along the way, help anyone that comes from the place that I used to be!



Power Supply Selection

LEARN TO BACK-UP YOUR DATA FREE & EASY
YouTube - Runtime Software DriveImage XML tutorial
linderman is offline  
Important Information
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free.

Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here