View Single Post
Old 11-11-2008, 05:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
yoyo78
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
OS: vista


Exclamation question about websites

hello all,

Someone told me to go to this dumb website called warester.com

Now I'm not sure what this website is or does, but I think its fake. After going to it I became worried about it, just in case anything did happen to my PC. Its one of those websites that is just plain odd, and whenever you go to it it says "a picture has been uploaded to this site within the last 48 hours." I didnt click ok, I used ctrl alt del and got out of it. I use avast, windows defender and spyware terminator, and none of them went off saying anything happened. Just in case I did a system restore to two hours before all of this. Can someone tell me if I'm ok or what I should do to be sure? I havent seen any problems at all, in fact I dotn know if the website is bad, I'm just not sure. '

Thanks again.
yoyo78 is offline  
Important Information
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free.

Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here