View Single Post
Old 11-11-2008, 07:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Chr1$
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14
OS: Windows xp sp 3+Red Hat Linux 6.2E


Re: Is this spyware or not?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjean
Security Warning
The current Web page is trying to open a site in your Trusted sites list. Do you want to allow this?

Current site: [whichever I am on]
Trusted site: C:\WINDOWS\system32\xpsp3res.dll

yes(to allow) no(to deny)

Warning: allowing this can expose your computer to security risks. If you don't trust the current Web page choose no.
False positives. Unless microsoft is trying to infect you lol.

According to my Aviri yahoo.com is back-doored lol. So i uninstalled it.
False positives can occure when heuristic pick up patterns in scripts patterns that it sees as suspicious. Like funky javascript.

Anyway....
Code:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\xpsp3res.dll
Hmm looks suspicious possibly... couldn't tell you much not enough info you have submitted to go on.

Last edited by koala; 11-11-2008 at 08:24 AM. Reason: fixed quote tags
Chr1$ is offline